TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING ACT 1990

THE TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING (DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT PROCEDURE) (ENGLAND) ORDER 2015

DIRECTION UNDER ARTICLES 18(4) AND 45 RELATING TO EAST JETTY

The Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government, in exercise of the powers conferred on him by articles 18(4) and 45 of the Town and Country Planning (Development Management Procedure) (England) Order 2015¹, hereby directs the Council of the London Borough of Barking and Dagenham as follows:

- 1. In this Direction, "Council" means the Council of the London Borough of Barking and Dagenham.
- 2. This Direction shall come into force on 1st March 2021 and shall apply to any application for planning permission for development which is received by the Council on or after 1st March 2021 and which is for development wholly or partly within the area edged in red on the attached plan.
- 3. Before granting planning permission on any application to which this Direction applies, the Council shall consult the Mayor of London.
- 4. (1) Subject to sub-paragraph (2) below, the Directions given to the Council by the First Secretary of State on 3 June 2005 under article 10(3) of the Town and Country Planning (General Development Procedure) Order 1995 relating to Van Dalen (Hunts Wharf) are hereby cancelled.
 - (2) Sub-paragraph (1) does not apply to any application for planning permission which is received by the Council on or before **28**th **February 2021**.

Signed by authority of the Secretary of State.

Kevin Reid Team Leader, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government 19th February 2021

¹ S.I 2015/595, amended by S.I. 2017/402. There are other amendments which are not relevant to this Direction.

This is the plan referred to in paragraph 2 of the Direction dated **19**th **February 2021** and made under articles 18(4) and 45 of the Town and Country Planning (Development Management Procedure) (England) Order 2015 relating to East Jetty.

Signed by authority of the Secretary of State.

7

Kevin Reid Team Leader, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government 19th February 2021

